Musician and composer

Torbjørn Sletta Jacobsen (born 11 August 1973 in Oslo, Norway) is a Norwegian jazz musician (saxophones) and composer. Throughout the last decades, he has composed, played and produced music for a variety of genres.

Jacobsen is a graduate of the Rhythmic Music Conservatory in Copenhagen 1995–1999, with diploma studies (2001). He has worked as a musician since the early 1990s, in a variety of contexts, based in Oslo, and also in Copenhagen.

Jacobsen leads a jazz quintet that released the albums «Time Layers» in 2011 and «Biting Tails» in 2015. Collaborators on the albums are Gunnar Halle (trp), Espen Eriksen (pno), Audun Ellingsen (bass), Thommy Andersson (bass), Freddy Wike (dr) and Knut Aalefjær (dr).